Member Centers

Maine’s sexual assault support centers:

AMHC Sexual Assault Services (AMHC)
Serving Aroostook, Hancock & Washington Counties

Immigrant Resource Center of Maine (IRCM)
Supporting refugee and immigrant communities through culturally and
linguistically sensitive services

Rape Response Services (RRS)
Serving Penobscot & Piscatiquis Counties

Sexual Assault Prevention & Response Services (SAPARS)
Serving Androscoggin, Oxford & Franklin Counties & the Towns of Bridgton & Harrison

Sexual Assault Crisis & Support Center (SAC&SC)
Serving Kennebec & Somerset Counties

Sexual Assault Response Services of Southern Maine (SARSSM)
Serving Cumberland & York Counties

Sexual Assault Support Services of Midcoast Maine (SASSMM)
Serving Eastern Cumberland, Sagadahoc, Knox, Waldo & Lincoln Counties

All of Maine’s sexual assault support centers provide:

    • A 24-hour statewide sexual assault crisis and support line
    • Support groups
    • Crisis intervention and information
    • Support and advocacy for victim/survivors of sexual assault and their families
    • Advocacy for victim/survivors who choose to seek medical attention, report to the police, and/or go through the criminal justice system no matter when the violence was perpetrated
    • Referrals to mental health professionals and other community services
    • School, community and professional education programs for all ages on topics such as sexual harassment, sexual assault, peer education programs, and prevention

Additional Sexual Violence Services

Wabanaki Women’s Coalition • 207-763-3478

Aroostook Band of Micmacs, Domestic & Sexual Violence Advocacy Center • 207-551-3639

Houlton Band of Maliseets, Domestic & Sexual Violence Advocacy Center • 207-532-6401

Indian Township Passamaquoddy, Domestic & Sexual Violence Advocacy Center • 207-214-1917

Passamaquoddy Peaceful Relations • 1-877-853-2613

Penobscot Indian Nation, Domestic & Sexual Violence Advocacy Center • 207-631-4886